Linen On The Floor

 

Come and visit me,
In these hours of last I weep,
Lay next to me,
And sleep.
Let me cover you with peace.
Come and sit with me,
Lift your weary head and see,
In the morning hush I’d be.
Come and touch my lips with yours,
As I ask of nothing more,
In the days of last adored,
Was a yearning scorned.
Quietly, I trace,
With my eyes along a face,
As I search with hopes to find,
The man inside the mind.
Come and take me in,
I feel your breath, and taste your skin.
I expect nothing more,
Entwined in linen,
On the floor.

 

Reine

Leave a Reply

