Losing The Muse…

The very thing, that kept me humble,

Kept me pure.

Fell divided and distant, faded and obscure.

Could I draw you to the surface, if I dwell or turn silent?

Has the depth I once tasted, become dishonest and blatant?

Should I let it go, or chase it?

What was once words of insight, wisdom and motivation,

Faded between the lines, on a empty paper.

My inspiration, left me wandering,

Stood still, in time, while life felt jaded.

Where insecurity scrolled, looking for comfort,

Mystery and passion was a halo of hope,

Dreaming was the ink,

Fed into the quill of reality.

I let go.

Just words now, I’ll always own.

 

Reine’

Leave a Reply

