The Eyes Of The Deep

Here I lay,  bowing down to the earth.

It cannot hurt more then this, my soul whispers to divine bliss.

In this suffering, I know you love me. In this deep fear, I know you have given me grace.

Life stains my face, as I thought you had left me to fail my own will.

It hurts to breathe, it hurts to be.  I ask you how do I redeem? How do I find solace and peace?

How can I earn my experience;

to lift my existence free?

Blinded by the promise of ages, outlined by the scrolls of sages, time does not turn the pages.

Truth does not scream. It is known, but never seen.

Burned into skin of virtue, I call to you. Can you sense me dream?

Pour your lives over me.

Here I lay, bowing to the earth, since the time of birth, all has been chosen.

The pain had blocked the knowledge; blinded by thy self, held in captive by resolve.

The years took shape, the numbers became the map of fate.

Music was the burning flame.

All along above my head, was the light of promise I began to sense.

Unity and illumintation, for I am creation, for I am the key.

I unlocked the perceptions, I aligned with the shamans and lost all conceptions of me.

Now I believe. This is our journey. This is the life, that has caught up with me.

Humbled, I bow to thee. This is the debt I will clear in your mercy.

There is beauty in the perfection of awakening.

One thought on “The Eyes Of The Deep

  1. How very bitter sweet. Reine, you are indeed and truly a most gifted lover and writer. Whoever these men are you so often bring to the pages of your life, shame on them for not appreciating how many ways you are perfected just for them.

Leave a Reply

