The 7 Stages Of Deception

You can keep your secret signs, you can keep your blessed wine;

You can keep your holy lair, cause you won’t find me kneeling there.

You can keep your timless vows, your penitence and holy ground;

Call me a sinner when no ones around; I’m in no despair.

You can tell me all I’ll miss, because nature is  my bliss.

Say my cross is heavy to bear, that I’ll rot in hell for not speaking your prayer.

But now I’m aware, of deception there.

Drink from your goblets of rubies and gold, while the hungry are watching in the dark and the cold.

But what do they know?

Where are your humble? Where are your meek? I’ve read the pages in the book you speak.

Stand in your robes of trinity lost, passing the basket, cause the sermon will cost you.

I read between the lines, I’ve opened my eyes.

Creation is unfolding inside my mind. I hear her call, I am filled with her peace.

No steeple of stone will bring me home. I’ve been to that side, it’s stages of time.

It’s all in rewind, then halos of light, vibrations of white and luminous blue.

There is no devil coming for you.

That’s all control, fear of unknown.

All at once, you are everything, a timeless being, a center a median. You expand and contract, the it pulls you back;

To a point of stillness. You hear your purpose, you see your entrance.

But the vortex is strong and you can hear their song, you want to stay, but you breathe again.

Was this heaven? Was this in between?

How come the church won’t answer me?

My God does not scream in agony, he is in me. He is not weeping.

While you are still sleeping, I found my way.

 

Reine’

3 thoughts on “The 7 Stages Of Deception

  1. Reine,

    It is a joy to read the words that come from your heart. I am blessed to have connected with you on Twitter and to discover your wisdom. Thank you. Chuck

Leave a Reply

