Believe

I’m the seeping thought, in the back of your mind.
The simple idea, you always passed by.
I am the seed, you refused to grow;
This is the smile, you never got to know.
I am the whisper, that wished you well;
Hidden in the corner, which you never found.
I am the light that shined on your soul;
But you closed your eyes and let me go.
I am the innocence;
I am the pure;
I am the silence that helped you endure.
I am the promise, you asked me to keep;
I am the tears, you cried in your sleep.
Why can’t you see me?
Through all of your fears,
I am the one, who loved you for years.

Open you mind;
Open your eyes;
Before this chance you have here dies.
Look at me here, my heart is open;
Nothing to hide, this sentiments spoken.
Tell me softly, what will you lose?
Take this risk, take my hand;
I will help you understand.
Reach for me, I won’t fade,
Let me help you pave the way.

Talk to me, laugh and you’re free,
Just simply be;
But you must believe…

Leave a Reply

