I Surrender

I want to go home, to the place I’ve always known.

I want to paint the sky, step out of my mind.

My time is done here, lessons learned, love sent.

I forgive and forgiveness asked for all I’ve done.

Fallen to the earth in humbled birth and innocence.

I surrender.

I give everything I am.

The light, the soul, back to the union that makes me whole.

Letting go, into the flow of peace.

I am free, I can see, all the things we try to be.

It all came clear, then in this heart the truth appeared.

In this world, on this road, the ones we leave behind will grow.

Let them all know, how much they mean, so when it must be, the time to leave

They carry on; knowing we are close and always one…

Leave a Reply

