Parting

Time has shown me, through the blindness;

Love under will is the law.

Is that what it was? No.

The intentions were pure, the pull was strong, but very wrong.

Entwined in deep night, I seeped through the cracks;

As you just lay back and let it go.

As I tried to kiss your soul, I hurt you so.

There are no words to forgive now I know.

Please believe me when I say, it was not my intent to turn it this way.

I will do the right thing and step back.

Though this heart will fall and weep, the masters decieve.

I will no longer seek.

In the words unspoken, trust me in the words I say,

I am grateful more then you can image for you, as I walk away.

3 thoughts on “Parting

Leave a Reply

