Come Around

One day, when I have earned my way;
When my heart can be seen, as I pray,
My light will fill an empty space in someone’s life.
No material ideals can fill this place, no sunset or achievement fades the loneliness.
Still in my soul I whisper for a hand to hold at night.
My dreams are falling silent.
I want to give everything I am in love and share a smile.
Even if graced for awhile, I would kneel in deep thanks.
For nothing I take for granted from another;
Such a blessing is the kiss of true love.
I do not have much, but in my sincere touch is compassion.
Till my life fades away, in each breath I take,
I hope sometime, he will come around my way.

Leave a Reply

