Thy Everlasting

In the flames of sin I shall burn, never to return.
In the space of nothing, I will become.
The warmth of thy heart has turned to everlasting stone.
On my knees, I knew this time would come.
I am sorry for all I have done.
Have mercy on thy soul.
Please believe I never meant harm.
Everything I did was in love.
But sometimes love, is not enough.
I have nothing left to give, I do not want to be a burden.
All I ever asked from the light, was to touch lives.
Somehow be of use, to help others through.
In the weakness of my heart, I became shame.
I have tainted the flame of truth.
I will make it right on this night,
Between worlds.

Leave a Reply

