Requiem

Here I stand, under the ball of fire is the sky, under the universe, in the center of creation.

The median of time of purpose, Face to face, light to light.

I am you, you are me, no separation.

Hands raise on high,  I speak to thee;

Absorb me, reach onto this earth and devour me.

I have become agony to humanity, the gifts you gave me, in ignorance

I have caused much suffering.

The love that spun  the lotus wide, the words that came from the depth of night,

Why did you not burn my hands and eyes!

This moment is in my hands, in my compassion for man,

I release my light to the sun.

I cut the golden cord, I turn the violet flame to stone.

The final act of love, I turn from all I am.

Leave a Reply

