The Ship

june6th2016 016How I covet thee majestic lady, masts of virtue command the winds!

As you brood and sway on the liquid sky, we long to be explorers on your mystical journey.

What lands have you caressed; secret treasures have you lost in the darkened waters.

How I long  to cast anchor as your servant, through storm and high seas!

Bring me to the horizon, the cusp of possibility.

Wonderous is this uncharted map, the cosmos guide by points of light.

Maiden of the ocean, will you keep my heart?

Leave me far and away from myself.

Tides of time and sands of life wave goodbye for now.

Leave a Reply

