Ocean Temptress

latitude and longitude merge

I stand at the edge, the air is damp with the salt of raging whitecaps.

Thrusted high as my visions altitude reaches, gulls peek.

In the breath of exhilaration, I hear the cry of the sea.

Temptress of the deep.

Storms brew wayward, sail do we through the night.

Lands and cultures leave traces on the trade winds,

My soul has set upon 7 oceans, drifted in tides and glaciers.

I have swam in the presence of whales as they guided me to dream.

Through the telescope I see, a shore I have never been.

For this is where I belong.

One thought on “Ocean Temptress

  1. Pingback: Tweets that mention Ocean Temptress « Reine's Blog -- Topsy.com

Leave a Reply

