I’ll Be Here

When the cold reaches to the core,

When life becomes a broken arrow,

Know in the sorrow, there is afterglow.

When imagination surges, when the day merges into night,

All the moments that burned so bright gone dim,

I’ll be here, waiting.

I’ll reach across the winding seas, through the circles of time, through eternity; to you.

When you can barely breathe, when laying on the floor, tears flow, when you want to let it all go;

With all I am, all that created me, I will be here, holding you endlessly.

In your silence, in your fears, in your doubt and binding years,

I’ll be here, praying for you.

I won’t walk away, my love will stay true.

Nothing expected, nothing regretted,

I’ll be here always, lifting you.

One thought on “I’ll Be Here

  1. Pingback: Tweets that mention I’ll Be Here « Reine’s Blog -- Topsy.com

Leave a Reply

