Asking For Love

Do not judge me, please

I am opening up in honesty.

I am not confused, small minded, or in need to grow up.

I need love.

To keep going on, to be strong, to heal.

I need human connection, not just the Spirit.

Otherwise, why am I here?

I love without fear.

I give because I love.

There are times when we all need a lift up.

Should I feel such shame to ask, that someone will think less of me or laugh.

I watch from my corner of life, at all the beautiful lives entwine.

They hold hands, dance, smile and understand each other’s heart.

I listen to the stars, whisper to Angels from afar.

I feel a small spark and light floods in.

Could it be him?

I trust, I promise, I surrender.

Forgive me for my tender sensitivity.

I am asking, to hear those words before I sleep.

So they seep deep, help me breathe, give me peace. No self pity, no sadness.

I love you.

Today, I am simply human.

One thought on “Asking For Love

Leave a Reply

