Hush

A quiet life I learn,  is beauty.

A silent Spirit is harmony.

Stillness is sanctuary.

In my strange way,  my heart wanted to show I am brave.

In my open book, I wanted to share what I never could.

But in the honest intent, I never meant to be a freak.

I wanted to help others see, to have no fear, to share and speak.

I am still learning, grateful for the understanding;

Those patient hearts who guide me, who forgive me, who are not ashamed of my falling.

No matter how hard the calling, I won’t turn away.

This is why I came.

To be of service, to heal and grow and change.

I listen deeply, cherish always, love with all I am.

So in the words spread across this space,

I am trying it all again.

Leave a Reply

