Voyager

I stand at the shore of my heart, watching you part on the voyage;

I am proud of you for all your courage.

Hold on, do not get discouraged, these days to come are a passage.

I tuck a smile into your pocket, my prayers in the quiet of a moment.

I do not own it, for it belongs to the stars.

As you go out into vastness, may love be your compass and light be your guide.

Release your ties and fly.

How glorious you are, like a macrostar reaching across the open.

In this life, never compromise all you are here to be.

I wave to you with tears in my eyes, at the blessing you are free.

 

Leave a Reply

