Flourish

Soft rain gathers  upon my lips,

A smile forms deeply.

A warm kiss gathers in my mind.

Who will pull me that close, who will whisper love?

I have so very much to give, Spirit knows this.

I would shine like the universe, to know I was worth such a moment.

I have swam the deepest pains, now it’s time for peace in the rain.

Even if for a short time, I beg all creation, please let me share my life.

I trust with all my existence, I promise to cherish and lift him,

I will rise in the morning light, with the stars in my eyes

I will flourish across the skies.

I beg, in the deepest prayer,

One last time, to bring him near.

Leave a Reply

