My Wildlife Habitat Certification (A Dream Come True)

press

It has been a immaculate experience creating a habitat for all the wildlife in my area. I am very lucky to live in a community that has a refuge and reserve for many beautiful creatures. Smith’s Point http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Smith_Point_County_Park

as well as Wertheim National Wildlife Refuge http://www.fws.gov/northeast/longislandrefuges/wertheim.html are only a few blocks away. This has given me the chance to see and learn about so many birds, animals and insects that come to visit my home. We also have SouthHaven park http://www.suffolkcountyny.gov/Departments/Parks/Parks/SouthavenCountyPark.aspx

With many types of water fowl that make their way around here. From humming birds, deer, butterflies of many kinds to woodpeckers, wild turkey, and even humming bird moths! All these creatures have visited my garden and have brought my the most profound joys and teachings. For this gift, I am deeply grateful to them.  We are all here on Mother Earth as children, I believe as we share this space with Nature, we see our reflection and hear it’s light. I hope I am gifted with many more years of flowers and plants gracing my land; as well as all the creatures big and small visiting that teach me so much.

2 thoughts on “My Wildlife Habitat Certification (A Dream Come True)

Leave a Reply

