Precipice

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Is it a dream?

A sonic boom fills my room;

The sound barrier has brought me through.

I walk out into the street,  there is an opening in the horizon;

All structure of thought, all reason and ideas I’m taught, just fade away.

I turn around to touch the ground, suddenly it’s not as real as it used to be.

Where does this lead?

On the quay of instinct and imagination;

I walk forward in fascination.

I am not who I expected to be.

Memories rise from my soul, from my heart-center unravels infinite rainbows.

I drop misconception, no longer solidified in being present;

I am not longer sure I existed.

This is the precipice of man and nature.

I awaken.

One thought on “Precipice

Leave a Reply

