Mother

Sept4th2014 009

You kept your promise, from the great beyond,

You called me in your sacred heart.

A child of the stars, you held out your arms,

Come to me and know this world.

On the wings of a hawk, in the eyes of the wolf, Great Spirit  rejoiced and showed me your truth.

You gave of your body, to nourish my soul,

You cradled my form, so that I may be born,

You held me close.

Beautiful woman of the morning sun, I honor your life as the breath of dawn.

You taught me humility, honor and responsibility.

You showed me the path of honesty and peace.

I watch your glory and your humble way, you taught me to be still and taught my to pray.

You show me creation in the palm of our hands,

You stood by my side when I had nothing left.

For this gift you gave me in this great mystery,

I am forever in your service, Whenever you’re need.

Mother you are pure, Mother you are kind,

I am grateful for this chance, to know you in this life.

 

Leave a Reply

