I’ll Come Back

July26th2014 139

No matter how bad it gets,
No matter how you might imagine I have regret,
No matter how much was misunderstood,
I would hold you if I could.
No matter how much time has passed,
I would still greet you with open hands.
No matter how you think I feel,
My heart is where you can come to heal.
My promise is true and my love is real.
A million tears may come to fall,
No matter how far I must crawl,
I’m here to lift you to the sky, no need to explain or ask me why.
Forgiveness is a gift we give without bounds.
All the expectations that make us drown.
If you need me, I’ll come back,
Life is a reunion, if we trust to ask.

 

Leave a Reply

