Casting The Sail

Sept27th2014 334

On a humble sea I float;
On the water of life, I’ve anchored this boat.
On the waves of love – I sink or swim;
In the depth of blue, I go within.
I cast my sail to winds of trust;
I drowned in anger and surfaced in lust.
I touched the horizon of purpose.
As the shore moves further away;
I let go of the past and live for today.
The tide hears me pray.
I drift in bliss as the daylight mists and my fears begin to fade.
I am the sailor of eternity.

Leave a Reply

