The Place You Knew Me

couldyouremember

I long for that place, it seems so far away;
Where the colors are so vivid and we hear creation’s life.
Where all we do is resonate a beautiful tone and are never alone – where our souls are bright.
Do you ever dream in this life, of that smile… the symphony we created in the center of our hearts?
Do you ever just stop in silence, in an echo from somewhere – a memory seems so alive?
Could you ever believe you knew me;
That we laughed and soared with eternal fire.
Has this existence caused your resistance – now you keep your distance and closed your mind?
Why?
I wish I could remind you of that place you knew me;
Where we promised we’d meet again, yet you see right through me.
I ask Spirit; why must this be one sided?
Why must we remain divided?
When I seen you again, our world collided.
Every time I look in the sand, I feel a soft hand;
A soft whisper comes from within – it’s not the end.
So I scroll as a wordsmith, ache like a poet, photograph like a ghost;
In hope… you will find it.
A quiet reminder, just to inspire… you to remember.

2 thoughts on “The Place You Knew Me

    • I am deeply grateful for the moment you’ve taken to read and share this with me. Wishing you love and inspiration kind heart.

Leave a Reply

