Negative Equation

June23rd2015sky 002

Why complain about complaining?
Why see this dark cloud;
I try to show you it’s not raining.
On the defensive,
Why do all you see is blaming?
There is no real problem,
There is no one shaming.
Why so negative, what’s with this vibe?
Not sure what brought you to this point,
This is no way to survive.
Take a walk, go for a drive;
Release the anger,
Calm the mind.
Fury can make a person blind,
One deep breath at a time,
Unwind.

Why do you think everyone is out to get you?
What is the reason for this attitude?
Embrace some gratitude.
No one is trying to change you,
Sometimes it’s about seeing another view,
It does not mean you lost some fight,
What is more important – understanding… or being right?
Just trying to shed some light.
Not trying to preach, just kind advice.
We’ve all got a faults, we’ve all got our limits,
We’ve all had our patience tested, this is how we’re expanded;
Not by causing emotional damage.
When I misunderstand, I open my heart… not my hand;
I look in the mirror, I ask if it’s worth it;
What is my purpose?
Will it make a difference?
Or is it… just a reaction because I feel they don’t listen.
Anger is emotion, it’s not the solution.

Leave a Reply

