Thečhíȟila kštó

Oct12th2015 055For you with wings I speak,

For you with kindness I seek,

For you with heart I watch,

For you with humility I long to touch.

For you with trust, I listen deeply;

For you who is honest, I kneel in your beauty.

May all the wonders of creation rise in your presence,

May the sun and sky bathe you in their essence.

May the galaxies illuminate your steady path,

May the seas and forests honor your mask.

As you sleep, may your dreams heal your soul;

As you take your last breath,

May Great Spirit call you home.

Here in the silence – I sit under the tree,

Sending you light through eternity.

One thought on “Thečhíȟila kštó

  1. Such a pure, beautiful benediction! What better boons could be prayed for than these? Thank you for sharing this heartfelt wish for the supreme blessings of this life & beyond.

Leave a Reply

